Change language ENGFR

What can we do for you?

Prepare your travel with us

Contact us to prepare your travel. We organize all your museum tickets, booking and car service.

Are you allergic ? Do you need a specific needs ? we are here to customize your stay.

CHOOSE YOUR WELCOME GIFT

• Culture side : Museum pass gift
• Just for 2 : Romantic gift
• Big family : Breakfast and sweet bar
• Ready to visit : Metro tickets and guide book

CONCIERGERIE

Our kind and professional concierge team is fully committed to help you anytime 24H/24H everyday. Join us and have a PRESTIGIOUS experience.

DISCOVER OUR CONCIERGERIE SERVICE LIST

• Fashion shopper service
• Booking service
• Car service
• Delivery service
• Chef at home
• special event planner and a lot more !
Contact us : conciergerie@prestigious.fr

Antibes Art décor - 367

French riviera

Full property description

Beautiful villa in Cap d'Antibes with an amazing view of sea.
A great localisation with calme.
Modern swimming pool and private garden.

Area description

Antibes was founded as a 5th-century BC Greek colony settled by Phocaeans from Massilia,[1] called Ἀντίπολις, Antípolis which literally means the "city across" as the city was situated across the sea from "Νίκαια", the main Greek city at that time. Due to its naturally protected port, the town of Antibes has long been an important trading centre.

Rome gradually increased its hold over the Mediterranean coast and in 43 BC, Antipolis was officially incorporated in the propraetorial (senatorial from 27 BC) province of Gallia Narbonensis in which it remained for the next 500 years. Antipolis grew into the largest town in the region and a main entry point into Gaul. Roman artifacts such as aqueducts, fortified walls and amphoræ can still be seen today.

After the Western Roman Empire disintegrated in 476 AD various barbarian tribes seized Antibes. This resulted in destruction and a long period of instability. In the 10th century, Antibes found a protector in Seigneur Rodoart, who built extensive fortified walls around the town and a castle in which to live. For the next 200 years, the town experienced a period of renewal.

Prosperity was short-lived, as the whole region fell into disarray for several centuries. The inhabitants of Antibes stayed behind their strong city walls as a succession of wars and epidemics ravaged the countryside. By the end of the 15th century, the region was under the protection and control of King Louis XI of France. Relative stability returned, but the small port of Antibes fell into obscurity.

From around the middle of the 19th century the Antibes area regained its popularity, as wealthy people from around Europe discovered its natural beauty and built luxurious homes here.

In 1926, the old Château Grimaldi in Antibes was bought by the local municipality and later restored for use as a museum. Pablo Picasso came to the town in 1946, having visited his friend and fellow painter Gerald Murphy and his wife Sara there in 1923, and was invited to stay in the castle. During his six-month stay Picasso painted and drew as well as crafting ceramics and tapestries. When he departed Picasso left a number of his works to the municipality. The castle has since become the Picasso Museum.

Inventory description

1 living room
1 private garden
Swimming pool
Terrasse
6 bedrooms
5 bathrooms
1 kitchen
1 Dinning room

Stay Dates

Check-in
Check-out

Number Of Guests

Adults
Children 4-13 yrs
Babies 0-3 yrs

Availability calendar

Change language FRENG

QUE POUVONS-NOUS FAIRE POUR VOUS?

PREPAREZ VOTRE VOYAGE AVEC NOUS

Contactez-nous pour préparer votre voyage. Nous organisons vos visites de musée, réservation et voiture service.

Êtes-vous allergique? Avez-vous un besoin spécifique? nous sommes ici pour personnaliser votre séjour.

Choisissez votre Cadeau de bienvenue

• Côté Culture: Musée cadeau de passe
• Juste pour 2: cadeau romantique
• Big family: Petit-déjeuner et le bar douce
• Prêt à visiter: Les billets de métro et guides touristiques

Visitez notre blog et découvrez tous les petits secrets et les derniers événements de votre destination pour ne rien rater PRESTIGIOUS LIFE !

CONCIERGERIE

Notre équipe de conciergerie aimable et professionnelle est pleinement engagée à vous aider à tout moment 24H / 24H tous les jours. Rejoignez-nous pour avoir une expérience de prestige.

LISTE DÉCOUVREZ NOTRE SERVICE CONCIERGERIE

• Service d'achats de mode
• Service de réservation
• Service de voiture
• Service de livraison
• Chef à domicile
• planificateur d'événements spéciaux et beaucoup plus!

Contactez-nous: conciergerie@prestigious.fr

Antibes Art décor - 367

Côte d'azur

Description de l'appartement

Belle villa au Cap d'Antibes avec une vue imprenable sur la mer.
Un grand localisation avec calme.
Moderne piscine et jardin privé.

Détail du quartier

Antibes a été fondée comme une 5ème siècle BC grec colonie réglé par Phocéens de Massilia, [1] appelé Ἀντίπολις, Antipolis qui signifie littéralement la "ville à travers" que la ville était située dans la mer de "Νίκαια", la principale ville grecque au la fois. Grâce à son port naturellement protégé, la ville d'Antibes a longtemps été un important centre commercial.
Rome a augmenté progressivement son emprise sur la côte méditerranéenne et en 43 avant JC, Antipolis a été officiellement incorporé dans le possessif (sénatoriale du 27 BC) province de Narbonnaise, dans lequel il est resté pendant les 500 prochaines années. Antipolis a grandi dans la plus grande ville de la région et un point d'entrée principale en Gaule. Objets romains tels que des aqueducs, des murs fortifiés et des amphores sont encore visibles aujourd'hui.
Après l'Empire romain d'Occident en 476 AD désintégré diverses tribus barbares saisis Antibes. Cela a abouti à la destruction et à une longue période d'instabilité. Au 10ème siècle, Antibes trouvé un protecteur dans Rodoart Seigneur, qui a construit de vastes remparts autour de la ville et un château dans lequel vivre. Pour les 200 prochaines années, la ville a connu une période de renouvellement.
La prospérité fut de courte durée, comme l'ensemble de la région a chuté dans le désarroi pendant plusieurs siècles. Les habitants d'Antibes sont restés derrière leurs murs de la ville fortes comme une succession de guerres et les épidémies ravagé la campagne. À la fin du 15ème siècle, la région était sous la protection et le contrôle du roi de France Louis XI. Relative stabilité retourné, mais le petit port d'Antibes tomba dans l'oubli.
A partir du milieu du 19ème siècle, la région Antibes retrouvé sa popularité, comme les gens riches de toute l'Europe ont découvert sa beauté naturelle et construit des maisons de luxe ici.
En 1926, le vieux Château Grimaldi d'Antibes a été acheté par la municipalité locale et plus tard restauré pour être utilisé comme un musée. Pablo Picasso est venu à la ville en 1946, après avoir visité son ami et compagnon peintre Gerald Murphy et sa femme Sara il en 1923, et a été invité à rester dans le château. Au cours de son séjour de six mois Picasso peint et dessine ainsi que l'élaboration de céramiques et tapisseries. Quand il a quitté Picasso a laissé un certain nombre de ses œuvres à la municipalité. Le château est devenu depuis le Musée Picasso.

Equipement

1 salon
1 jardin privé
Une piscine
Une terrasse
6 chambres
5 salles de bains
1 cuisine
1 Salle à manger

Stay Dates

Check-in
Check-out

Number Of Guests

Adults
Children 4-13 yrs
Babies 0-3 yrs

Availability calendar